Customer Reviews

Customer Review

arthur

department 01/08/2020
just traveled 130 miles to look at a vw tigaun. matthew sales man said its in excellent condition as were all his cars .boy was he wrong .his cars were fantastic condition. and were ready to drive away but more important.they were genuine people.who go more than the extra mile. if you want to know what it feels like to be treated properly .just try them even for a browse and a chat. im 73 and been buying cars since i was 17 and never experienced genuine sales people like them .was well worth the travel. matthew was one of the most decent persons iv met thankyou a million times Arthur sharp
Customer Review

LAWRENCE BURNISTON

department 22/06/2020
I HAVE PURCHASED QUITE A NUMBER OF CARS FROM DIFFERENT COMPANIES AND INDEED PURCHASED ANOTHER CAR FROM BLACKBURNS.THE WAY THEY TREATED ME FROM START TO FINISH WAS 1ST RATE AND WOULD AND HAVE RECOMENDED THEM TO OTHERS.MANY THANKS
Customer Review

Karen

department 17/06/2020
Just bought a mini convertible today and I love it. The sale was very easy with great customer service from Stephen. Thank you so much for your help.
Customer Review

Ian Hutchinson

department 10/06/2020
I bought an Audi A4 Avant Quattro from the team. I live in Edinburgh so it was a 160 mile drive and I was trading in a car. The car I purchased was exactly as described and in excellent condition. 2014 so not new. The trade in value on my car was honoured without quibble . The transaction was completed in 15 to 20 mins with excellent customer service from Matthew. Very pleased with the car and service and would have not hesitate to recommend or use these guys again.
Customer Review

WAYNE

department 05/06/2020
Bought a Skoda Fabia this week. Exactly as described no pressure selling. Friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely recommend.
Customer Review

Simon Booth

department 19/04/2020
Bought a Saab 9-3 over the internet as it was a rare model and I live about 200 miles away, the car was covered in a couple of days and it was as discribed, very pleased with the car and the service thanks Simon
Customer Review

Michael

department 02/03/2020
I have dealt with Matty and Ian for years now, so when I decided to set up my own business I needed a van so who better to call than the wizard of locating the right vehicle for me. Matty knows how fussy I am about my cars so he was set the challenge and like the pro he is he found the perfect van for me, cant thank you guys enough absolutely spot on and excellent service as usual.
Customer Review

Tony Gill

department 22/02/2020
Just bought Smart Fortwo from Stephen at Blackburns and I am thrilled. I have dealt with many large franchised dealers over the years but have never ever had such good service as I have from Stephen at Blackburns I highly recommend them
Customer Review

rob and christine layton

department 13/02/2020
we have just bought a skoda fabia. the staff and after service is first class thanks you mattie and all your staff. ten out of ten
Customer Review

Jim and Pat

department 20/01/2020
Been looking to change my car and found the model and colour we liked Took it for test drive no pressure about how long for and decided to buy there were a couple of items not right but were fixed before picking car up.Matty was very helpful from start to finish and would recommend them
Customer Review

Mick

department 11/08/2019
Just bought my 5th car from Blackburns a beautiful 335 BMW I asked Matty to look out for a car for me he knows how fussy I am about my cars and what I like and what I don't like, but yet again the man excelled. Matty found the perfect car for me and I bought it without seeing it as i have that much faith in him. The car was gleaming from bonnet to exhaust pipe. Cant thank him and Ian enough for all they did spot on blokes and a great pleasure doing business with you again.
Customer Review

David and Joan

sales 22/05/2019
We had been looking at changing our car spending many hours on the internet. Our son saw a car on Blackburn's website and told us about it. A BMW 320d Sport Luxury. We went and looked at the car had a test drive and bought it there and then. Mattie was absolutely brilliant so firendly and helpful with everything couldnt fault a thing. All the team were so helpful and friendly too like one big family. The car was ready and gleaming when we picked it up we are highly delighted with the car it lives up to its name. Thank you Mattie and your team a pleasure to deal with.
Customer Review

Michael Stringer

sales 17/04/2019
We have just bought a car from Blackburns. What a super company everyone is so helpful and friendly. They explained everything about the car and dealt with all the paper work so effieciently. They had everything to hand despite been in the middle of getting a new office. Ian and Im sorry forgotton the name of the man who saw to us on Tuesday but they sorted everything out for us . The car was beautifully presented when we went to pick it up no hassle just straight forward brilliant customer service. Would certainly recommend them. Thank so much.
Customer Review

Barry and Jan Holiday

sales 08/03/2019
Bought 2 vehicles in September 2018 through Mattie. Couple of repairs needed during the warranty period and there was no quibble about Blackburn's paying for it. Great guys and excellent after sales. Would definitely recommend them
Customer Review

Vickie & mick

sales 22/02/2019
Even though mick has dealt with Blackburns for years I have just bought my car from them, and I can't praise Matty enough for all of his help. He was very helpful and sorted all the paperwork out for me, he explained everything so even I could understand it. Absolutely great service I would highly recommend them to any one looking for a lovely car.
Customer Review

David Henry

sales 08/12/2018
Stunning car well presented and excellent friendly customer service from Matty and Ian would definitely recommend Blackburns.
Customer Review

Neil

sales 04/11/2018
Really great service from Mattie and the team, I bought an Audi A4 they were a pleasure to deal with test drove the vehicle without any hassle given as much time as I needed to check the car over and the whole experience was very professional.
Customer Review

cathal daly

sales 03/11/2018
we bouught a 2016 nissan x trail and brought it back to ireland. it was a amazing car with huge spec.bought it over the phone and only saw pictures. when i arrived it was exactly the car I was promised and i drove it back to ireland both Ian and Mattie were very helpfull and there Dad picked me up at newcastle airport. i would advise any one to buy a car here.
Customer Review

Alyson

sales 26/09/2018
A fantastic car in the exact model and colour I wanted with a high spec prepared to a high standard. No pressure sales easy transaction. Would recommend Matty and Blackburn's to anyone looking for a used high spec car.
Customer Review

Vernon Harkin

sales 22/09/2018
Second car i have purchased from Blackburns the latetest an Audi RS5 Excellent customer service from Matty and Ian the car was prepared to a superb standard transaction was smooth i would recommend Blackburns to anyone a very professional service allround.5 star service.
Customer Review

Mick

sales 14/09/2018
I have dealt with Blackburns for years, the quality of there cars is second to non. All there cars are of superb quality, they are very clean and tidy. Dealing with them is a pleasure very professional great value would definitely recommend to anyone.
Customer Review

Rob Squire

sales 28/08/2018
purchased a fantastic car prepared to superb standard transaction was smooth would have no problem recommending BLACKBURNS
Customer Review

Maggie

sales 01/08/2018
Have purchased two or more cars from Blackburns. Always excellent customer service from Matty. Aftersales care is second to non. Would recommend this Garage to anyone if your looking for a high end used car at a very reasonable price.
Customer Review

Liam G

sales 01/05/2018
Great customer service nothing too much trouble helped with everything. couldn't fault anything. i wouldnt hesitate to recommend Blackburns too anyone.
Customer Review

Bill tinnion

sales 21/04/2018
I have purchased two cars from this garage and I have to say the level of service and professionalism is outstanding. Matty was really helpful and polite. I have no hesitation in recommending then for anyone to look at their high quality range of used cars, so much so that I will be visiting them again soon with a view to changing on of my cars
Customer Review

ROBERT ANGUS

sales 19/04/2018
got my second car off blackburns a lovely range rover sport last mouth great staff all there to help .i had a couple of problems but true to there word they sorted them out i would recommend them
Customer Review

Ian and Margaret

sales 21/02/2018
We travelled 140 miles to buy a beautiful Jaguar XF from Blackburns last month and it was worth it. The service provided by Steve and his colleagues was excellent. Nothing was too much trouble. The complications in changing the registration number to my private plate were solved by Steve even though it was above and beyond his remit. As many other Customer reviews state this is a highly recommendable garage and is a very rare establishment an honest and reliable garage.
Customer Review

Steve T

sales 19/02/2018
Great customer service. Picked my car up on Saturday . Very smooth transaction and no hard sell . Matthew was very helpful and a pleasure to deal with.
Customer Review

Nabilah Lone

sales 16/02/2018
I just want to say from start to finish I had a fantastic journey with Blackburn's. They were very accommodating and Steven was excellent. I would definitely recommend you to pay them a visit as their customer service is exceptional. Thank you for such a pleasant transaction with my Audi TT purchase.
Customer Review

Ian Petley

sales 11/02/2018
One Sunday my wife saw a rather beautiful Jaguar XF on Blackburns web page. A phone call revealed it was still available and the car was reserved for me until the Wednesday. On Wednesday we drove the 140 miles to Blackburns and were warmly welcomed by Steve and his colleagues. An inspection and Test Drive confirmed our thoughts and after a little good natured bartering we bought the XF. We had to get around the vagaries of DVLA when transferring car registration numbers but Steve guided us through the maze in fact Steve did the majority of the work even though it took a couple of weeks to sort out. We would highly recommend Steve and his colleagues to any potential buyer. Nothing is too much trouble and all Steve wants is 100 satisfaction for his customer. Thanks Steve
`