Customer Reviews

Customer Review

Liam G

sales 01/05/2018
Great customer service nothing too much trouble helped with everything. couldn't fault anything. i wouldnt hesitate to recommend Blackburns too anyone.
Customer Review

Bill tinnion

sales 21/04/2018
I have purchased two cars from this garage and I have to say the level of service and professionalism is outstanding. Matty was really helpful and polite. I have no hesitation in recommending then for anyone to look at their high quality range of used cars, so much so that I will be visiting them again soon with a view to changing on of my cars
Customer Review

ROBERT ANGUS

sales 19/04/2018
got my second car off blackburns a lovely range rover sport last mouth great staff all there to help .i had a couple of problems but true to there word they sorted them out i would recommend them
Customer Review

Ian and Margaret

sales 21/02/2018
We travelled 140 miles to buy a beautiful Jaguar XF from Blackburns last month and it was worth it. The service provided by Steve and his colleagues was excellent. Nothing was too much trouble. The complications in changing the registration number to my private plate were solved by Steve even though it was above and beyond his remit. As many other Customer reviews state this is a highly recommendable garage and is a very rare establishment an honest and reliable garage.
Customer Review

Steve T

sales 19/02/2018
Great customer service. Picked my car up on Saturday . Very smooth transaction and no hard sell . Matthew was very helpful and a pleasure to deal with.
Customer Review

Nabilah Lone

sales 16/02/2018
I just want to say from start to finish I had a fantastic journey with Blackburn's. They were very accommodating and Steven was excellent. I would definitely recommend you to pay them a visit as their customer service is exceptional. Thank you for such a pleasant transaction with my Audi TT purchase.
Customer Review

Ian Petley

sales 11/02/2018
One Sunday my wife saw a rather beautiful Jaguar XF on Blackburns web page. A phone call revealed it was still available and the car was reserved for me until the Wednesday. On Wednesday we drove the 140 miles to Blackburns and were warmly welcomed by Steve and his colleagues. An inspection and Test Drive confirmed our thoughts and after a little good natured bartering we bought the XF. We had to get around the vagaries of DVLA when transferring car registration numbers but Steve guided us through the maze in fact Steve did the majority of the work even though it took a couple of weeks to sort out. We would highly recommend Steve and his colleagues to any potential buyer. Nothing is too much trouble and all Steve wants is 100 satisfaction for his customer. Thanks Steve
Customer Review

T Jones

sales 01/02/2018
Just bought a ML 350 Mercedes from Blackburns after months of looking round other garages .The car I got from Blackburns was first class well presented any the salas staff were very helpfull will definitely use them again you You can tell it is a family run business very honest and reliable
Customer Review

Marie and K V

sales 09/11/2017
We bought a Volvo from Blackburns. Matty who looked after us couldnt have been more helpful. We took it for a test drive on return there was no pressure to buy. Would highly recommend this garage to any one.
Customer Review

Jayne R

sales 07/08/2017
Me and my husband are expecting another child and have two dogs, therefor we needed a bigger car. We shopped around many places and our search lead us to Blackburns. Upon arrival, we received great customer service and advice about each car which would be suitable. We purchased a BMW X1 and are very pleased with it. I was extremely anxious about getting finance and trading our car in, however, Stephen made the process very easy and hassle-free. The car had a small problem with the reverse parking sensor and within a day Stephen had the sensor fixed and arranged for a courtesy car while the car was in the garage. I would highly recommend anyone to visit Blackburns if you are looking for a new used car and a trustworthy dealership, who are honest and reliable.
Customer Review

Patricia

sales 19/07/2017
We spoke to Steve on the phone; he was happy for us to have it RAC inspected as we live in the Highlands and couldn't just call in to see it. After we got the report, we drove down to Darlington just to make sure that I liked the car before going any further. Steve arranged to have a new windscreen and 3 new tyres fitted, so we went home while the work was being done. We went down by train last weekend to pick it up - Steve very kindly collected us up from the station (on Sunday). I bought the car and Steve gave us sets of plates for this car and my old car, as it was on a private plate. He was very helpful with the paperwork and talked us through what to do to register the 'new' car and get the old car's registration number off of retention. An altogether pleasurable experience and I am very pleased with my purchase. I would certainly buy from Blackburns again.
Customer Review

Colin M

sales 06/07/2017
I bought a Chrysler 300SRT Design from Blackburns (UK) a couple of weeks back and couldn't fault the service provided by Steve, I couldn't travel down from Shetland to view the car but Steve's assurances that it was in the condition described was good enough for me, and I wasn't disappointed! Steve organised transportation of the car to the ferry at Aberdeen, and the chap who delivered the car there, Dave, was brilliant to deal with also. Great dealership , and great service. 5 Stars.
Customer Review

Sandra L

sales 04/07/2017
We recently bought a Mercedes ML350 from Blackburns. As it was the most expensive car we have ever bought we were extremely picky and fussy about it being right. We had an inspection done and the car came back with a clean bill of health. Stephen helped with our every request and nothing was too much trouble for him. The car is fabulous and we are very pleased with it.
Customer Review

Paul H

sales 26/06/2017
Bought a car from Blackburns that unfortunately turned out to be faulty. They did their best to fix the issue as soon as possible. Despite best efforts the fault wasn't fixed as hoped. Rather than messing me about, Blackburns gave me a full refund of the purchase price with no argument at all. They subsequently found me an alternative car and gave me a great deal on the price due to previous problems as an additional good will gesture. I really can't praise Matty enough as I am absolutely sure that I would have been left high and dry by many other dealers. Great dealers who really do stick to their word and look after customers.
Customer Review

Kerry S

sales 18/05/2017
Bought an Audi A6 from Blackburns very recently and I am delighted with it. The car is a dream to drive and is really high spec and in amazing condition for its year (2011). The sales team were great right from our initial phone call to go and view the car. I live about 90 miles away and when I arrived, the car was ready out the front, gleaming, waiting for me to test drive. The salesperson, Steve explained every single button on the car and was extremely knowledgeable about Audis! The aftercare was great, and so was the finance arranging - basically, we went out for lunch in Darlington and when we came back to the garage, the finance was sorted. Thanks, everyone!
Customer Review

Andy

sales 19/01/2017
First experience with this garage and it was a great one. Steve is generally just a decent guy, more than happy to help and will help with anything. How he treated me has made me decide that I will definitely go back for my next car. Highly recommend this guy and this garage. Ten out of ten for everything!
Customer Review

Barbara L

sales 16/11/2016
Bought a BMW from Steve at Blackburns a couple of weeks ago. Not easy for a woman to go car shopping alone but he made the whole process a lot less daunting. There was no pressure salesman talk and he even let me take the car for a test drive on my own, and posted me a CD I'd left in my previous car.

Love my new car and would definitely recommend Blackburns.
Customer Review

Kim Watson

sales 07/07/2016
Excellent service, having had a bad experience with my previous purchase from a different garage I was apprehensive of making the same mistake again. I had nothing to worry about. Brilliant garage, not at all pushy and a very good part exchange offer on my old car. Steve was lovely and very helpful in getting me through the paperwork. The fellas even helped me navigate out of the busy forecourt in my new car (since it was a bit bigger than I was used to with my old car). Would definitely recommend.
Customer Review

Alecsandra Diana

sales 06/07/2016
I would recommend Blackburns-uk to anyone looking to buy a car as they had an excellent selection of cars for me to choose from all in great condition. Everyone I met at the dealership was very friendly and helpful and Steve who I dealt with couldn't have been more helpful and informative. The level of service was superb and not in the least bit pushy. He looked after us and I really appreciate they even delivered the vehicle to our home (1hour drive) and had another salesperson follow him for his ride back to the store.We are delighted with our Hyundai ix35 and will definitely choose Blackburns-uk again. Thank you.
Customer Review

Ann Tinkler

sales 06/07/2016
Picked my car up today sales staff couldn't do enough gentleman called Stephen nothing was a problem for him in assisting us would recommend these guys to anyone
Customer Review

Natalie Swanson

sales 16/06/2016
Brought a beautiful volvo c30 from the his garage. Was extremely friendly customer service. Great people to deal with. My mam brought second car off them. Really rate them.
Customer Review

Graham Walters

sales 15/06/2016
Bought a nice little Merc a couple of weeks ago with only one key, the guys came good as the spare arrived today top service I say cheers.
Customer Review

Kerry Scott

sales 18/05/2016
Bought an Audi A8 from here nearly 2 years ago. Best buy ever. Still running strong. Great after sales service.